MAN UP! The Tuxedo Shirt

Buongiorno dolcezze! That’s the closest I could find for sweet readers in italian. Remeber how on our last two posts we were talking about the tuxedo trend (click HERE and HERE to read)? The garment we are going to talk about today is probably my favorite af all three: THE SHIRT (or in our case, the blouse). Why I love it so much? Even though it’s an elegant piece, it’s so versatile. You can play it down or you can overdo it and it’s always going to end up looking fantastic, unless you do like I did back when I was a, chubby, rebel teenager, showing up to prom in an ill-fitting, custom made (it looked more like a costume, a waiter costume) head-to-toe tuxedo. Blouses are a girl’s best friend, they flatter, they enhance and they dress up any body type and any outfit. If you add the tux detail in the mix, DING, DING, we have a winner! Why don’t we start with a selection of what’s available online:

BLOUSE SELECTION

1. TIBI 2. Equipement Deans List 3. Antonio Berardi

4. DKNY 5. Equipment Deans List 6. J. Crew

7. Aubin & Wills Oakdene 8. Moschino 9. Haute Hippie

LOOK OF THE DAY

With this one I’m going over the top, just the way I like it! First of all, I chose a sheer tuxedo blouse from Equipement Deans List. I tucked it in the cutest volume skirt from Nasty Gal. Every girl should own a black little number like this one! I added a high waisted, leopard belt from Topshop to make it more interesting. To cover up, a grey cozy wrap with fringes from Dolce & Gabbana, it’s on sale and really affordable. For the tights, we all know the “suspender” styles from House of Holland. But this beauties have an unexpected twist, a little bow on the top. From Gipsy Mock, you can find them over at ASOS. For the shoes, every girl has to have the perfect pair of black, lace-up booties (for this basic pieces, it’s better to splurge, you spend a lot, but you get durable quality). This darlings are the coveted Tribute ones from YSL.

For the bag, vintage looking messenger from Modcloth in biscuit. For the accessories, let’s start with a pair of sunnies. This lovely frames are also from our favorite french house, YSL. Two cute rings from Max & Chloe and for your lovely nails, a bloody shade from Essie, Limited Addiction.

We are done with our second garment, and tomorrow you will be getting your dose of tuxedo pants! I hope you enjoyed reading and I would love to hear from you!

Remeber that you can find all the details about this look on FASHIOLISTA. Follow me and I’ll follow back!

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofía Alanis

All texts are written by me, PLAGIARISM is not cool

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “MAN UP! The Tuxedo Shirt

  1. perla galindo

    From The tuxedo series I love the blouses!, They are beautiful and so elegant! The look of the day is perfect! I like everything!

  2. ❤ thanks for the lovely comments!

Leave a comment