Out with the old, in with the new…

Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 12.49.40 PM

Four years ago, I stared this adventure. An adventure in which I made myself a walking fashion industry glossary, in which I perfected and developed my drawing style, in which I learned about perseverance, determination and hard work. In four years, I enjoyed every moment, every step of the process, every post, every illustration (even the first ones, where my Sophies look more like a Picasso than a Sophie), every tweet and every trend. I loved the feeling of knowing I had many followers out there enjoying what I published. And the feedback? There’s nothing better than waking up to a lovely comment from a lovely reader.

This past October, I decided to stop. Why? Sweet n’raw was consuming a lot of time and with a new project in mind, I just couldn’t juggle them both. It was tough, but in the end, I knew it was the right thing to do. After several months of hard work on my other project (I’ll be showing that off as soon as it’s ready, process has been slow butt it will be worth it), I knew I missed this, I missed blogging, I missed the interaction with my readers, I missed the writing part (drwing is part of my every day routine and what makes me the happiest), I missed it all. But I knew I needed change, because like they say, change is always good and most of the time really, really necessary. I needed to learn how to juggle a separate project from my own blog, it took a while but I finally figured it out. I wanted to make blogging more simple for me, less complicated, I came up with a more simple and less complicated concept. I needed a new name, something sticky that could eventually become a part of my masterpiece, I figured it out and registered a new domain and here it is:

Meet From Runway to Sophie, the more simple, less complicated but much more interesting blog, written and illustrated by yours truly.

https://fromrunwaytosophie.wordpress.com/

 I really, really hope all of you lovelies will follow me there! I promise I’ll make it worth your while!

Love,
Sophie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

