The Bag Bucket List: CITY

cityI’ve never been a fan of the Balenciaga City, not because I don’t like it, but because it became an aspirational bag. You know, the bag every girl wants to have or already owns but wants in every color and size. I’m not saying I hate trendy stuff (half of the content in this blog are new trends and styles), I just don’t like overrated.

I have a bucket list, a bag bucket list, a list of bags I’m gonna buy, own and wear someday (someday soon I hope). My number one has always been the nude Chanel 2.55, a classic that will never go out of style and since it’s vintage Chanel (not those ghastly hula hoop things Uncle Karl has been doing lately), you can never go wrong . My second one is a new entry, the LV Vivienne. Never been a fan of Vuitton, but that little shoulder bag just stole my heart (and it doesn’t have the annoying monogram print). The list goes on and on and on and it keeps growing. And recently, that overrated Balenciaga city made the list and got its illustration. Why? Because they made it pink and little (remember my love for those little bags?), and who can say no to a pretty pink bag? Not me, that’s for sure!

signature

1 Comment

Filed under Illustration

One response to “The Bag Bucket List: CITY

  1. Marithé

    I´m agree. I love the classic 2.55 Chanel bag.

Leave a Reply

