La Reine

wallp30

Oh, how I love my doodles! If you have been reading me for a while, you probably have noticed that theme wallpapers are really my thing. It all started one day, after hours and hours of creative block, I read somewhere that doodling on a notepad was a way of breaking the “dry brain” spell. And so I began with a face, then a pair of shoes, then a Chanel bag and so on. That’s when it hit me: The doodles were very Parisian and they looked so good together. So I scanned my scribbles and I started repeating them on a blank Photoshop canvas, creating a print. After the Lady Doodles, I came up with the beach theme, then Audrey Hepburn and many more!

Today I have one that’s very close to my heart, the Marie Antoinette doodle. You may hate her, you may love her, but she’s had a strong influence in my artistic style. As a teenager, I favored dark clothes, metal music, dog spikes and random piercings in random body parts. Then the magic happened. Like Cinderella, I blame it on a pair of pink shoes but also on Sophia Coppola’s Marie Antoinette. Those two things turned me into the pastel-obsessed Francophile I am today. Devoting a doodle wallpaper to her was something I just had to do and I hope you love the result as much as I did making this print.

Have a lovely weekend! Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

1 Comment

Filed under Illustration

One response to “La Reine

  1. Marithé

    I’m allways waiting for your wallpapers. About Marie Antoinette is not a matter of love, she is a fashion icon.

Leave a Reply

