SHALLOW SOPH: Do more of what makes you happy.

happy96 copyIf you have been following my FB Page, you already know that I am a “one quote a day” kind of gal. I’m pretty picky when it comes to the words (and images) I choose for inspiration. I always stay away from the sappy love phrases, the ones with the tacky plastic rose background, the “Keep calm” stuff, the cheesy, optimistic, cliché sayings and the ones with a bad font (Comic Sans and Lucida Handdwriting come to mind). But as picky as I usually am, I also like to look at the fun and cheery side of things (with that touch of sarcasm that always comes in handy). That’s how I came up with my new series of illustrations, Shallow Soph, a vain but funny way to twist someone else’s words with a very pink and pretty sketch.

“Do more of what makes you happy”.

I’m sure the author of this quote meant something like this: Laugh a lot! Be with the one who makes you smile. Love, live and breathe. Enjoy the little things. Sunsets, hugs and long walks. I could go on forever, but then I’d get bored. Ok, Sensitive Sophie would enjoy that, but Shallow Soph, she has a different idea. What makes Shallow Soph happy? A new wardrobe, Hermes and Chanel. Productive but guilt-free shopping trips. Cocktail dresses and sparkly shoes. A comfy bed in a pink room, a glass of Champagne (ok, the whole bottle) and some fudge (lots of fudge, Mr. Stanley’s Luxury All Butter fudge).

Love, live and breathe? More like shop, eat and drink!

Sweet kisses…

Illustration: Ana Sofia Alanis

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

1 Comment

Filed under Illustration

One response to “SHALLOW SOPH: Do more of what makes you happy.

  1. I love this!!
    Your illustrations are so pretty.

    Love, Em.

Leave a Reply

