Just another day at the office…

office1

I am happily and willingly stranded in a little piece of heaven called Acapulco, that explains my 8-day absence. After a long and cruel European winter and my big move back home, my corpse-like skin (poor thing didn’t see the sun in over 8 months) desperately needed the sea and the sun. Trust me, it hasn’t been easy to have my body understand that I am no vampire and that 7 months ago I was walking the fine line between a tanned Barbie and a Jersey guido (I have developed all sorts of rashes and sun allergies that one can possibly imagine). Anyway, I will get back my normal, non “Casper the friendly ghost” skin tone while soaking up the beautiful Acapulco sun!

Oh and just so you know, I’m wearing lots of sunscreen.

It’s almost Friday, hang in there!

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Illustration

Leave a Reply

