THE GOWN PREDICTOR

It’s double post Sunday here at Sweet n’raw. I never post twice in one day, but since yesterday I was unable to post my birthday illustration and today’s post can’t wait for tomorrow (duh, it’s an Academy Awards gown predictor)…. The Academy Awards red carpet is everyone’s favorite and each year, we wait anxiously for that moment (I won’t be sleeping tonight, I’m watching the whole thing). After the Couture collections, I decided that a “what should they wear” post was just the thing to do. Here are the Spring 2013 Couture dresses that I would definitely pick if I were to walk the carpet tonight!

AAP1

SNOW WHITE

  1. Elie Saab
  2. Chanel
  3. Valentino
  4. Christian Dior

AAP2

EASTER COUTURE

  1. Giambattista Valli
  2. Alexis Mabille
  3. Valentino

AAP5

FABULOUS NAKEDNESS

  1. Jean Paul Gaultier
  2. Ulyana Sergeenko
  3. Elie Saab
  4. Elie Saab

aap6LAVENDER DREAM

  1. Giambattista Valli
  2. Elie Saab
  3. Elie Saab
  4. Valentino

AAGP3

RED CARPET RED

  1. Valentino
  2. Elie Saab
  3. Valentino

AAGP4DARK PRINCESS

  1. Jean Paul Gaultier
  2. Giambattista Valli
  3. Elie Saab
  4. Ulyana Sergeenko

What’s your favorite dress? What would you wear? Drop me a line!

Sweet kisses…

Image sources:  Style.com

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

 

1 Comment

Filed under Haute Couture, Runway Diaries

One response to “THE GOWN PREDICTOR

Leave a Reply

