Sweet n’raw’s X’mas Gift Gide: OLD HOLLYWOOD DIVA

old hollywood

It’s Sunday and Milan has never felt colder for me (I’ve been living here for four years). Then I think about my beloved Mexico, my little piece of paradise called Acapulco and I die a little inside (30º and Summer sun, 365 days a year). I’m not saying that I hate Winter in Europe, I’d like it better if I were inside a mountain chalet, wrapped up in a furry blanket, sipping hot chocolate (ok, maybe a White Russian to get the heat going). Holiday season really makes me homesick. Anyway, back to what concers us today. This is the sixth and probably last post from our X’mas Shopping Guide (I’m not sure if I should do a couple more, let me know if you’d like me to).

I’ve been wanting to do the classic Audrey Hepburn illustration for so long, and I finally found the perfect excuse: the gift guide for the Old Hollywood Diva. We all have that certain friend that dresses like she just got out of a Fellini movie. We all have that friend that has watched every single Audrey Hepburn movie more times than we’ve watched Sex & the City re-runs. We all have that friend that still prefers a good old Hollywood romance, than that Twilight crap playing in your nearest multi-plex. If you do have a friend like this, her it is, the gift guide for the Old Hollywood Diva. Enjoy!

audrey splurge

  1. Bow swimsuit, Miu Miu
  2. Oversize sunglasses, The Row
  3. Perles de Lalique perfume, Lalique
  4. Pearl & Onyx earrings, Scully & Scully
  5. Sailor jumper, Joseph
  6. Red & black ballet flats, Repetto
  7. Pearl embellished dress, Moschino
  8. Pink scarf, Agent Provocateur
  9. 2Jours bag, Fendi
  10. Embellished bracelet, Miu Miu
  11. Bow necklace, Miu Miu
  12. Two-tone heels, Jason Wu

audrey steal

  1. Pearl embellished jumper, Romwe
  2. Dreamer eye-mask, Urban Outfitters
  3. Pink clutch, Prada
  4. Andy warhol nail polish, Nars
  5. Pearl statement necklace, Ann Taylor
  6. Just Being Audrey book, Margaret Cardillo
  7. Oversize sunglasses, Asos
  8. Bejeweled flats, Aldo
  9. Black fitted dress, Topshop
  10. Miss Dior perfume, Dior
  11. Caviar & oyster makeup set, Bobbi Brown
  12. Ankle-strap heels, Zara

I hope you are having a relaxing and beautiful Sunday! X’mas is just a week away. Aren’t we excited?

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis
Image sources:  Zara, My Theresa, Selfridges, Polyvore, Topshop, Net-a-porter

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

