SWEET TROUBLE: Frogs for Louboutins

Hello, hello my sweet readers! I am back after a short and much needed break. After the Fashion Week coverage, I fell into what I like to call “a blogger’s content crisis”. I had been putting so much focus on the styling part and on the runway reviews, that I eventually felt like I fell into a rut (a deep one). Part of succeeding as a blogger and keeping the readers interested is being able to surprise them now and then. When you are doing too much of the same, they might get bored and stop visiting. Since I value each and every one of you, I am mixing things up (as much as I love trends and new styles, I have many, many other ticks up my sleeve). One thing I’ve been wanting to do for so long but never really found the time until now, is an illustration series. About fashion? Yes. About trends and styling? Not this time. So from my brain and pencil to your eyes, the first sketch from the “Sweet Trouble” series: Frogs for Louboutins

If only frogs, after the kiss, turned into Louboutins…. When it comes to happily ever after, shoes beat prince (every single time).

Sweet kisses…

Illustration: Ana Sofia Alanis

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site.

2 Comments

Filed under Illustration

2 responses to “SWEET TROUBLE: Frogs for Louboutins

  1. Great sketch! Lots of great posts around here 🙂

  2. Beautiful! I love your imagination and talent!

Leave a Reply

