Sweet’n’Raw’s SWEET DREAMS: The Pajama Series

Maybe you were among the lucky few that actually had a regular and sunny Spring. Maybe, like me and many others, you had a bipolar and angry Spring, accompanied by  severe mood (ok, temperature) swings and rain, lots of it. Thankfully for both, Summer is just around the corner. The heat is raising, skin is slowly roasting (with sunscreen, of course), legs are on display and yes, finally, it’s too hot for a sweater or jacket. Sweet’n’Raw’s new trend series is all bout that, not only did we see a lot of this one on the S/S 2012 runways, but it’s also, because of the fabrics, really fresh and really Summery. So if you, like me, constantly dreamed about wearing those PJs out on the streets (ok, I confess, I have worn them outside the comfort of my home. Every time I fall victim of a hangover and my body begs me to feed him beer and carbs, I tend to transform myself in Sophie the PJ/supermarket Hobo), this is the season to do so! Sweet’n’Raw will devote a total of 4 posts to this fabulous trend! But first, let’s see the designers’ take on it!

TOP: Stella McCartney / Jil Sander / JW Anderson / Jonathan Saunders

BOTTOM: Clements Ribeiro / Hermes / Paul Smith / The Row

PAJAMA SELECTION

  1. Jacket, TOPSHOP
  2. Dress, MANGO
  3. Slippers, OSCAR DE LA RENTA
  4. Shirt, TUCKER
  5. Shorts, ELIZABETH & JAMES
  6. Pants, DVF
  7. Skirt, MANGO
  8. Bikini separates, RIVER ISLAND
  9. Top, MANGO

I would love to stay and chat, but I have a date with my curling iron. Stay tuned for more pajama-rama!

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis
Image sources: ASOS, Farfetch, Bodyshop, Net-a-porter, Zara, Bath & Body Works, Polyvore
 

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sweet’n’Raw’s SWEET DREAMS: The Pajama Series

  1. Pingback: Sweet’n’Raw’s Sweet Dreams: THE SHORTS | Sweet'n'Raw

Leave a Reply

