Sweet’n’Raw’s NEON NATION: The Dress

The city is officially on fire!  Summer is about to hit us hard and I am armed an ready to welcome it (I sure hope you are too). This is our last post from the NEON NATION series. Don’t get me wrong, I love neon but I think after this electric fashion overload, I’m gonna be doing a neutral palette series. Anyway, back to today’s theme. I’ve already given you the jacket, the top, the skirt and the shorts, someone’s missing… THE DRESS. Neon dresses are the ultimate show-stopping weapon for a girl, you get to show the legs, enhance the tan and if it’s a tight little number, also your figure. But there’s a risk, tacky girls tend to love neon, before buying a dress ask yourself this question: “Is it something Snooki or Ice T’s Coco would wear?”. If the answer is yes, stay away! Here’s a non-tacky selection of dresses you can find online.

DRESS SELECTION

TOP: Topshop / Topshop / Alexander McQueen / River Island

BOTTOM: Michael Kors / Lipsy / Ilaria Nistri / Lipsy

LOOK OF THE DAY

Since I really, really dislike the neon and black combo, I wanted to do the opposite: neon and white together is my ultimate delight. I threw a statement necklace to make it more interesting and since the color is the same, it almost looks as part of the dress Add some neutral accessories and a colored clutch for some pop.

ACCESSORIES:

BEAUTY:

  • Sand Tropez nail polish, ESSIE

For all the details on today’s look, go to FASHIOLISTA

I hope you really enjoyed the NEON NATION posts as much as I did preparing them. I’m still deciding the trend for the next series so if you have any suggestions, I’m all ears!

It’s almost Friday, it’s almost Summer, what’s not to love?

Sweet kisses…

lllustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis 

All texts, illustrations and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sweet’n’Raw’s NEON NATION: The Dress

  1. evalyn

    Great style advice!

Leave a Reply

