THE PEPLUM SERIES: THE SKIRT

No panic, I’m here and I come bearing gifts! Good Monday, my sweet, sweet readers. After going AWOL for the weekend, I am back with the first outfit post from our lovely peplum series. No one can get enough of this trend, we all love it so much that even for next fall we will be seeing a lot of it  (if you are like me, a sucker for the ladylike style, join me in a celebratory dance). Today I’m going to address the skirt. The skirt with a peplum has to be the cutest, prettiest garment ever made by the man, or the sewing machine. Playing with this trend is what makes it more fun, you don’t need to go all girly, you can dress it down, glam it up or even rock it out! Let’s start with a selection of pretty, pretty skirts you can find online.

SELECTION

TOP: Topshop / Dorothy Perkins / Lipsy

MIDDLE: Preen / Chloe / Topshop

BOTTOM: Lipsy / Dorothy Perkins / House of Fraser

LOOK OF THE DAY

I love to dress up, I love to dress up in soft colors and I love to mix things up a bit with bold accessories and unexpected colors. For this look, I added a touch of green to make the look more interesting, and silver, lots of it!

ACCESSORIES:

BEAUTY:

  • Shore nail polish, ESSIE

For all the details on today’s look, go to FASHIOLISTA

What do you think of today’s look? Are you gonna try it out? Is a peplum skirt living inside your closet already? I sure hope so!

Wishing you a fabulous week, sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis 

Photos: Style.com

All texts and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

