Girl looks like a lady! THE PEPLUM SERIES

Yes, my sweet readers, I’ve been wanting to tackle this trend for a while now (I’ve been savouring this moment since September 2011). The time has come for me to devote an entire series to… wait for it… THE GODDAMN PEPLUM! You already know by now that I’m a sucker for pastels (you can seriously get a sugar high from looking at my layout), I’m mad about flowers (thanks Mom, that’s all on you. She’s a floral designer) and a leather (not black leather, I hate black) junkie. There’s something else you should know, even though I don’t always act like one, I sure like to dress-up like a lady! That’s the thing about peplums, they are ladylike, they are pretty, they are cute and they are really in trend right now. A peplum has the power of twisting any outfit, in a beautiful way. Don’t be afraid to try it, once you get the hang of this trend, you won’t be able to stop loving it. Let’s start with the runway peplums!

RUNWAY SELECTION

TOP:  Jason Wu / Givenchy / Preen / Yves Saint Laurent

BOTTOM: Giambattista Valli / Nina Ricci / Thakoon / Kenzo

ONLINE SELECTION

THE BRIGHT PEPLUM

Blue top, H&M / Orange dress, TOPSHOP / Pink skirt / LIPSY

THE FLORAL PEPLUM

Floral top, SUNO / Floral strapless dress, RIVER ISLAND / Floral skirt, M&S

THE NEUTRAL PEPLUM

White top, RIVER ISLAND / Sand dress, DOROTHY PERKINS / Ivory skirt, TOPSHOP

From tomorrow, the peplum styling madness begins! Be sure to check back if you want to find out how Sweet’n’Raw does THE PEPLUM (I just love that word).

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis 

Photos: Style.com

All texts and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

