SPRING LEATHER: THE SKIRT

Well good Tuesday, my sweet readers! I’m writing to you from my bed, with an excrutiating stomach ache, but hey, work has to be done right? After a couple of sans post days, I’m back to deliver the fourth of my Spring Leather series. Today we are going to be talking about the leather skirt, an item that got so popular last season (we all got our cream or black, elastic waisted, Zara pleated skirt) and that stuck around for this one. Spring leather is always more fun, whether you go metallic, pastel, neon or even basic black, you are in for the kill if you style it right. Here’s the selection of skirts you can find online:

SKIRT SELECTION

TOP: Oasis Stores / Topshop / Marc Jacobs

MIDDLE: Chloe / Marni / Stephen Sprouse

BOTTOM: Karl Sachi / Monki / Miu Miu

LOOK OF THE DAY

I’m back to pastels, this time mixed in with leather (coincidentally, pastel and leather are my two all-time obsessions). This look is cute, it’s flirty and it’s comfy, dare to try it out?

ACCESSORIES:

BEAUTY:

All details from today’s look can be found at FASHIOLISTA

We still have one leathery post on the works, then I’m gonna start tackling Summer trends. Bikini season is just around the corner (I’m seriously considering a Jersey Shore fake tan, I look like a steamed dumpling) and Sweet’n’Raw has all the fashion scoop.

Sweet kisses…

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis 

All texts and collages are made by me, it’s forbidden to re-post without previous request (sweetnrawme@gmail.com) and images must link back to this site.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

