One sweet, sweet year…

It was on February 23, 2011, after several months of brain gestation, when I gave birth to a little baby named Sweet’n’Raw. A whole year has gone by, and since time flies when you love what you do, I didn’t even notice. Today I stand here admiring the result of 365 days of work, hard work (500 cups of coffee, my previous mac, the one that died on me and a sunken chair with my ass engraved on it were witnesses of it all) and I can’t help but smile.

This blog started out as a place for me to express my love for fashion, journalism and illustration. Little did I know that as time passed and posts grew, I will be experiencing some growth myself. Like a first-time mommy, I have learned more than ever about sense of responsibilty, after all, babies have to be nurtured and taken care of. I have redefined and reaffirmed my sweet and always raw personality and style and I’ve found out that the girl who could never do two things at the same time (that’s me), is a hell of a multi- tasker.

Sweet’n’Raw is one year old and is definitely here to stay and keep growing. All of this is thanks to you, my sweet readers: You give me that satisfaction that gets me going and that inspires me every single day. Readers are to a blog what red soles to Louboutin.

“Chose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. “

Confucius

Sweet kisses and lots of love…

Ana Sofia

Illustration: Ana Sofia Alanis
Cake: Martha Stewart.com

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “One sweet, sweet year…

  1. perla galindo

    Thanks for being my fashion guide! I love what you do!
    More years are coming to celebrate! More Sweet’n’Raw!
    More Ana Sofia!

  2. charlotte

    Happy Birthday!!! I’ve lately discovered you and your blog, but I admire you a lot, and every post it’s always a news!! Congrats and keep up the awesome work!! ;D

Leave a Reply

