COMING SOON…

Aren’t we all excited that February is here? You know what that means right? A month filled with fashion, style, trends, but above all, mayhem. Last September was Sweet’n’Raw’s first big Fashion Week coverage. I had done some Resort previously and every other A/W 2011 article for Journalism class but never before had I given myself the task of editing photos, writing reviews and even styling looks of the day. It was a hectic month for me, but in the end, seeing the results and knowing all that hard work was useful and appreciated by many, many readers, it was totally worth it. Now it’s time to go at it again (I can only do A/W and S/S, doing Pre-fall and Resort by myself would be suicidal), I’m already putting together some outfits and bracing myself for the madness that will be coming my way in less than two weeks. So here is a brief summary of what’s a Sweet’n’Raw coverage like. Here’s what I presented to all of you, my lovely readers, on S/S 2012.

Virtually, not physically, Sweet’n’Raw was present in all four fashion capitals of the World. With the wonders of streaming, I was able to witness most of the shows live (I was drunk for the Marc Jacobs one, but I was there after all).

SWEET’N’RAW’S FW COVERAGE BY THE NUMBERS

Sweet’n’Raw’s NYFW Results:

4 posts – 14 reviews – 23 collages – 115 images

Sweet’n’Raw’s MFW Results:

3 posts – 16 reviews – 24 collages – 120 images

Sweet’n’Raw’s LFW Results:

2 posts – 11 reviews – 12 collages – 60 images

Sweet’n’Raw’s PFW Results:

4 posts – 22 reviews – 44 collages – 220 images

GRAND TOTAL:

  • 14 POSTS
  • 63 REVIEWS
  • 103 COLLAGES
  • 515 IMAGES

THE LOOKS

Since my attendance to Fashion Week (except for Milan) was virtual, I played also a game called, “What I would wear”. It was intended to give all of my readers out there some ideas on how to dress up for this big event. From garments, to accessories and even nail polish shades, I offered all of you a total of 13 looks, complete looks and even beauty tips. All looks different from each other and all Fashion Week worthy!

Last but not least, this are the 91 accessories that I used to complement the outfits. They look all so lovely together!

Sometimes I find it hard to believe that I did all of this by myself, but I did. I am more than ready to take the Fashion Week bull by the horns. Now I have a mission, to break my record and give you more posts filled with fashion, style and runway than last season. Are you ready for fashion month? I am, bring it on folks!

Sweet kisses…

PS: I have not forgotten our Mash-up series, I will be back with that tomorrow.

Illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis
Photos: Style.com

All texts are written by me, PLAGIARISM is not cool…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “COMING SOON…

  1. ana ag

    FELICIDADES AMIGUI

Leave a Reply

