WANNA POLKA? The Blouse

Hello, hello from Modena my sweet readers! As I promised yesterday, this is the first of six posts on polka dots, one of my favorite trends of the season and an all-time obsession of mine. For the first one I chose the blouse, one of the most resourceful garments a girl can have. Blouses and shirts have the power of twisting any outfit, they always add a chic and classy effect to an ensemble. As an avid blouse collector (I have a closet that’s bursting with tons of these babies, my favorite are the ones in chiffon with a little bit of sheer), I am always looking for that special one that makes it stand out from the others. And when polka meet blouses, it’s a match made in fabric heaven. That is why I made a little selection of the ones you can find online and at rather affordable prices and of course, I have the look of the day! Keep reading, it’s getting kind of spotty in here, and I kind of love it!

Top row: Laid-back top, TOPSHOP / Bow blouse, Oasis / Pussybow top, Sonia Rykiel

Middle row: Red and navy, TOPSHOP / Mustard sleeveless, Dorothy Perkins / Pussybow navy, Alexon Black

Last row: Peter pan collar top; TOPSHOP / Peter pan collar long sleeve, TOPSHOP / Burgundy tee, TOPSHOP

LOOK OF THE DAY

It was all inspired by this beautiful and cute as a button cropped blouse from Nasty Gal. I paired it up with a high-waisted burgundy skirt from asos. I love the whole burgundy-pink combo. I added a heavy coat Oaxfor coat made out of wool, you can find it over at Nasty Gal. Since a little of leg flashing is always in order (if it’s to coold try out nude tights, but please, and may I say pretty please, chose a natural color, if you choose the “tanned” ones you might end up looking like an ice skater or a hooters waitress). I placed some over the knee socks, also from ASOS. For the shoes, it’s all about the platform booties. This ones in tan are also from ASOS (seriously, what did us girls do before ASOS?). The heel is pretty high, the platform makes them very comfortable and the price makes them even more beautiful.

For accessories, we have already thrown burgundy, cream, pastel pink and grey into the mix, why not add some beautiful green. This stunning piece of leather arm candy is from Chloe and can be found over at Colette.fr.  Since I think an updo is perfect for this ensemble, a pair of tiny pearls are perfect! For the hands? Two rings, a deer skeleton one and a green stone one from Max & Chole. Since it’s X-mas time, Essie’s Scarlett o’Hara for your nails!

That’s it for today! You likey? I do and can’t wait to get all spotty! See you tomorrow for more polka action, shorts anyone?

Sweet kisses…

PS: GIVEAWAY IS STILL ON! ONLY TWO DAYS TO PARTICIPATE (CLICK HERE)

 

Illustration: Ana Sofia Alanis (if you wish to use one of my illustrations, it should be rightfully credited and link back to this site)

All texts are written by me, PLAGIARISM is not cool

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WANNA POLKA? The Blouse

  1. Pingback: WANNA POLKA? The Sweater | Sweet'n'Raw

Leave a Reply

