LEATHER ESSENTIALS: the shorts & the trousers

It’s fun Friday my sweet, sweet readers and also the second outfit post from our Leather Essentials series. You can click HERE and HERE to read the previous ones. My mind here at Sweet’n’Raw is on full fall mode, and may I say that even though I am a completely S/S person, I am adoring this current season more than ever and all the fashion props we are getting to play with! Today is leather bottom day, I have for you the shorts and the trousers. And to make everyone happy, one of the looks is more on the casual side and the other one is perfect to hit the town on a Friday night like this one. Let’s start, shall we?

THE SHORTS

It has been all aboout shorts these past few seasons and this one in particular, high-waisted, leather shorts are so in trend right now. That is why for this next ensemble I chose this fabulous pair from TWENTY8TWELVE you can find on stylebop.com. I paired it up with a sheer, black tank from Neeed Supply. You must tuck it inside the shorts and as we always say, a black bra with good coverage is absolutely needed, nipple slips are just unforgivable. For the coverage, this season is all about Navajo and wrap cardigans. This warm beauty with woodland prints is from ASOS. Since a little thigh flashing on fall is not crazy, a pair of over the kneee socks can make your outfit cute and chic with a hint of sexy (guys love everything that is over-the-knee). I chose a burgundy pair from ASOS to give the outfit a pop of color. For the shoes, it’s always a Jeffrey Campbell thing for this kind of outfit. This platform wedges in tan can be found on NastyGal.com .

For the bag, I chose this fabulous Miu Miu hairy tote, it’s a winter dreamboat! For the jewelry, an ASOS owl pendant, YSL’s Arty Dots ring and Topshop’s leather clamp with a chain. For some dramatic nails, OPI’s Got the Blues for Red is your way to go!

For all the juicy details on this look, CLICK HERE!

THE TROUSERS

Ready for some sexy and lavish outfit? Oh yes, for leather pants I really wanted to go all out! I picked out this skin-tight ones from ASOS, one of my happiest places on earth. I tucked in one of the loveliest and most beautiful blouses my eyes have ever seen, it’s sheer, it’s blush and it’s from Alberta Ferretti. And if that wasn’t enough, it’s on sale over at The Outnet. For a chilly night, a chic, chic cape is just what the doctor ordered. This one is from Birger et Mikkelsen and can be found at my-wardrobe.com. For the shoes, I had to do it, I’m sorry I had to. My latest obsession, my current object of lust, Alexander Wang’s Simona heels. Don’t you just adore them? seriously I’m two seconds away from robbing a bank to get them.

For the bag, to keep on splurging, Jimmy Choo’s snakeskin clutch. For your lovely hands, I wanted to break with the black and blush pattern, so I chose two teal rings, a skull one from TOPSHOP and the beetle one from Piperlime. And the vintage Chanel one just because I liked it. And for the final touch, get your nails some Cuckoo, with OPI’S Cuckoo for this Color. Sensual lips? Tom Ford’s Spanish Pink will do the trick!

For all the deets on this look, got to FASHIOLISTA!

There you go! Two more down, two to go! I wish you a fabulous and fashionable weekend! May you sleep till noon!

Sweet kisses…

All illustrations: Ana Sofia Alanis
All texts are written by me, PLAGIARISM is not cool
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

