LEATHER ESSENTIALS: The skirt & the jacket

I don’t know about you but rainy days make me über-productive, I have been sketching and drawing non stop! And you know what this means right? Tons of new posts and fashion coming your way, my sweet, sweet readers! For today I have some more leather! Remeber my last post, the one about the leather pieces you absolutely need to have inside your fall closet? If you don’t or haven’t read it, just click here to do so. Like your usual cooking recipe, after the ingredients come the directions, and in our very fashionable case: THE STYLING! So if you are ready to rock those killer pins in a show-stopping leather skirt or make that biker jacket of yours the star of your ensemble, keep on readin’ baby, keep on readin’!

THE SKIRT

This baby is no longer skin-tight and sexy, she has evolved into a more sophisitcated and chic version of herself. The leather skirt can now be found with pleats, volume, ruffles and other cute details never seen before in it. Taking this into consideration, I chose a Zara big seller, the pleated, leather mini (they also made it in blush, j’adore!). I paired it up with a duo I am loving right now, it’s kind of preppy chic, the sweater over the button-down. The blouse has a leopard collar which gives the whole ensemble a cute and wild kind of twist. The camel sweater from J. Crew has the perfect shape and fit to pull the look off! Since it’s chilly out there, I chose this “fake garter” tights, I am absolutely mad about them (a tip, get them while you still can). For the shoes, since it’s a bit too girly on the top, we gotta tone it down a bit. What better way to achieve this than with a pair of Alexander “the Master” (my master) Wang booties. Newsflash: this Constance boots are on sale over at the Outnet.

For accessories we have to go classic and classic means Chanel’s 2.55 bag in black. For jewelry, Topshop pearl clip-ons, a deep red ring shaped as a heart and the also classic Hermes enamel bracelet in black. For beauty, give your pucker some crimson with this Tom Ford lipstick and go for a high bun, you wanna show everyone your lovely earrings!

For all the juice on this look, CLICK HERE

THE JACKET

For the skirt I gave you cute, for the jacket I had to give you cool. Leather jackets have become must-have items, so here is one idea on how to put together a fun and laid-back, but always chic look. I chose this Zara python trousers, you should now know that python is all over this season. And since this is a very strong garment and we do not want the whole femme fatale look, by pairing it with a blush pussybow blouse and a v-neck gray sweater we add more freshness to the whole thing. And now to top it off, the leather jacket of your choice, I went with this one from Mango. For the shoes, a twisty detail. This Maison Margiela metallic oxfords took my breath away ever since I set eyes on them (for a nuetral junkie and a shiny disco ball spirit just like myself, that combo is just pure perfection).

For the bag, back to the Master. Mr. Wang’s Rocco Duffel in black. For accessories, a black spiked ring, a skull, cooper one and a gray bracelet fron Sence Copenhagen . For you beautiful nails, from Essie’s stunning collection, Cocktail Bling.

For all the dirty deets on this look, CLICK HERE

There you go! Two leathery looks for a leathery season. Four more coming up! Come back tomorrow to check them out and also, it’s still on the works but a big, big surprise is coming soon! Are you excited? I AM!

Hoping this rain will go away, sweet kisses…

All illustrations: Ans Sofia Alanis
All texts are written by me, PLAGIARISM is not cool
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

