S/S Trends Know-How: Floral, part 1

So you know, this took almost forever to be ready! This first part is a follow-up to my previous post, S/S Obsessions: Floral Essentials (click on it if you haven’t read it yet). I took three pieces, the blouse, the paperbag pants and the jumpsuit to create different looks for you to see my take on this lovely floral trend. So without further ado, let’s start with the first one!

THE BLOUSE

Occasion: Perfect for a night out in town, dinner followed by drinks.

What you’ll need: The first thing is the top. A lightweight, printed blouse will do the trick. But the fitting must be somewhat loose, it should hang naturally from your body in order to look effortless. I would recommend to pick a style with long sleeves and with big, fat, printed flowers. Sheer looks nice, silk does too. For the bottom, I found this pink, chiffon, embellished shorts. When I was doing my garment research, I knew I was looking for something like this. Imagine my smile, when I spotted them. For the shoes I wanted to do something different, not the classic nude pumps (which can also be an option I you wish to take it down a notch). So, I went for KurtGeiger’s fabulous python platform sandals.

To complete the look, small studded earrings, a bangle or in my case this leather belted bracelet, the color is similar to the shorts, but matte. Throw in one or to rings, I chose a leaf, golden ring and a crystal encrusted copper one. The bag, Bottega Veneta’s knot clutch in apple green completes the look and it would certainly complete my life. For beauty, a bright, coral lipstick like this one from Estee Lauder.

THE TROUSERS

Occasion: Lunch dates, brunch dates, flirty afernoon drinks

What you’ll need: First of all, the main star of this outfit, this paperbag, navy pants from Mango. I paired them up with a flamingo pink, strapless, with a top elastic band. The shoes where a Fashiolista find. This green, ankle strap, platform suede pumps are great for this ensemble (also, in case you haven’t noticed yet, green is my new… everything).

To complete this simple and chic look, get some mixed bangles. Colored, metallic, woven, just put together a great mix. I found this lovely River Island fruit, knuckle ring and this heart pendant with painted roses on it, perfect for the look. Don’t be afraid to experiment with accessories, they always make outfits more fun to wear and to put together. The bag, Mulberry’s inconic Alexa oversized bag in coral (excuse me if I’m drooling).

For beauty, go light on the makeup and throw in a soft nail polish, like  Essie’s Lucious Lips. Now your good to go!

THE JUMPSUIT

Occasion: Music festival, day at the park, stroll around the city

What you’ll need: This Toshop Pretty Rose Playsuit is a great find, everything from the design to the prints, is fabulous! Naturally, I had to belt it! And obviously, I chose a braided belt in beige, that’s so me. To cover up incase it is a bit windy oit there and to add another interesting detail to the ensemble, this H&M fringed shawl in camel is perfect! I bought mine a few months ago, and I can assure you it is one of my best purchases of the season, I wear it with everything. For the shoes, I chose this Carvela Acoustic camel courts (Carvela shoes are great quality and design for a very reasonable price, in Heathrow airport there’s a tax free shop, how cool is that?). In case you are wearing this outfit to Coachella or Lollapalooza, ditch the heels and take your most comfortable pair of Oxfords.

For the accessories, go retro with Ray Ban Clubmaster sunnies. For the bag, I chose Proenza Schouler’s masterpiece and an item I am seriously lusting after, the PS1 Crossbody in Kelly Green. Jewelry, go light. A leather bracelet or a single golden bangle is enough. This wishbone bracelet from River Island is  lovely. And to add the final touch, lavender polish. OPI’s Planks a Lot, from their limited edition Pirates of the Caribbean (check out the entire collection, it’s really great!)

So there you have it, three blossoming looks for the season

Sweet kisses…

LOOK 1:

  • Printed blouse, TOPSHOP
  • Embellished shorts, TOPSHOP
  • Python sandals, Kurt Geiger
  • Apple green Intrecciato clutch, Bottega Veneta
  • Rings, both, TOPSHOP
  • Coral Lipstick, Estee Lauder
  • Leather bracelet, ASOS
  • Studded golden earrings, ASOS
LOOK 2:
  • Flamingo strapless top, TOPSHOP
  • Paperbag navy trousers, ,MANGO
  • Green suede heels, Modekungen.se
  • Bangles, Lulus.com
  • Heart pendant, Forever21
  • Knuckle fruit ring, River Island
  • Lucious Lips polish, Essie
  • Alexa oversized bag, Mulberry
LOOK 3:
  • Floral playsuit, TOPSHOP
  • Fringed tan shawl, H&M
  • Braided belt, ASOS
  • Tan platform heels, Carvela
  • PS1 Pouch, Proenza Schouler
  • Planks a Lot polish, OPI
  • Sunnies, Ray-Ban
  • Wishbone bracelet, River Island
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “S/S Trends Know-How: Floral, part 1

  1. PERLA GALINDO

    Ana Flor Alanis: ddudo muchïsimo que te guste el nombrecito, pero no me digas que
    no te identificas. Amas las flores y tienes un gran sentido de la moda para combinar-
    las. Me encantan tus propuestas.

    • anasofiaag

      Tenia que ser hija tuya, tu amas las flores en un jardin y yo en la ropa. Te quiero mamin, gracias por ser mi mas fiel lectora (buena una de mis dos mas fieles lectoras, Jaime tambien lo es)

  2. Pingback: S/S Trends Know-How: Floral, part 2 | Sw&Rw Me

Leave a Reply

